Rihanna Interview| Jazzy Talk

26 May

On The Chris Brown Aftermath
Nobody wants anybody to know that is happening in a relationship, and seeing it plastered over every news channel I felt like it was a natural disaster happening. Every time I turned on the television, if it wasn’t “breaking news” it was the line at the bottom of the screen. I feel like it is behind me. I have a good balance in my life now, but it is something that people will probably ask me about for the next two years, unfortunately.

On the pressure to be thin
‘You shouldn’t be pressured into trying to be thin by the fashion industry, because they only want models that are like human mannequins. They know that if we see an outfit on a mannequin in a shop window we will love it and want to buy it whatever size we are. That’s why they have size zero models – they want to sell clothes. But you have to remember that it’s not practical or possible for an everyday woman to look like that. Being size zero is a career in itself so we shouldn’t try and be like them. It’s not realistic and it’s not healthy,’

On her tattoos
‘I have 13 at the moment – a music note on my ankle, a skull with a bow on its head behind my ankle, a Sanskrit prayer here [going down her hip] and ‘Freedom in Christ’ in Arabic writing here on my wrist – oh, and a gun! I will probably carry on until I run out of cool little places to put them,’


Leave a Reply

