Gossip Corner| Dirty Talk

6 May

Kelly Rowland shot the video for her new single “Commander” yesterday evening at an LA Soundstage

Diddy on the truth of female artists using sex for leverage|
I don’t really know about the whole f*ckin’ for tracks thing. I never really heard about that sh*t. As a producer I don’t know if some ass will make you go in the studio and spend three days making a track for chick. I can’t really see that working. It takes too much time to produce a track the right way

Bow Wow on the double standard of women|A woman is supposed to be pure. That’s what makes a woman a woman. A woman is supposed to cherish her body. Guys are like, we’re the dog. We’re the inner beast; the lion. I’m not saying it’s cool, but there’s a difference between men and women. It’s been that way forever. A woman is supposed to be pure and respect her body. As guys, we’re dogs. Dogs are messy and dirty. Dogs sniff themselves. That’s just what dogs do. I guess it’s a stereotype that we’ll never be able to get away from. There are some things that women can get away with that guys can’t get away with. So I think there will always be a double standard.

Jermaine Dupri revealed in an interview with Vibe that he felt a little disrespected after Usher failed to ask him to executive produce his new album:

Well, I didn’t really want to be executive producer of Usher’s projects after Confession. Me as a producer, it’s kind of hard for me to go back into people’s projects when I gave you your biggest album ever…you sold more records than any other artist in this decade based on that album and now I have to ask you am I the executive producer of your next album? That seems disrespectful to me.


Leave a Reply

