Jay Z Vs. Beanie Sigel Update:

31 Oct

beaniejay

Beanie Sigel -recently put out a diss record againgst HOV, in which he stated I was the fly on the wall… Sh*t I witness, I can say sh*t that make Bey look at you different. “ … He also says I think I held my tongue long enough about this whole Rocafella situation. I was the realest thing that happened to the Roc. The Roc was just a rock. I brought the fellas to Rocafella Records, Hot 97, State Property. Ya’ll remember. I brought the street cred to that. That thing X’d in stone. I fought all those battles. ME that’s who! Jadakiss, Nas, Dipset…Anybody you would have told me to go after. Matter of fact, you ain’t have to tell me. I frontlined for that Roc. For that diamond that people were throwing up. I’d have taken a bullet for Roc that day, n*gga. This isn’t about a dollar, this isn’t about me hating on you or anything because I’ve never asked you for a dollar.  When I came home from jail, doing my year and a day, when you ain’t come one day to come see me. NOT ONE PICTURE or letter. I went to the office and asked you, “let me off of Rocafella because somebody (no name no blame)  wanted me and wanted to give me some real money” [more]

Jay Z responded saying, “Beanie Sigel at the time was driving two Bentley’s. With his mama in the sticks and selling 800,000 records. I don’t know what more you can do for somebody at that point. Sometimes you have to look in the mirror and look at your self. Beanie Sigel had a record deal,a record label and a clothing line and never went platinum. I don’t know in the history of rap has anyone done so much with so little. I don’t know what more you can do for a person at that point. A record deal, A record label and a clothing line. If that’s not pushing a person…. sh!t”

Leave a Reply

